Program Managers

IARPA Program Managers are experts in their fields of research who bring imagination and dedication to challenges facing the Intelligence Community (IC). The work of IARPA PMs directly and substantially impacts the IC's future capabilities and, more broadly, the field of science. This includes a broad spectrum of cutting-edge technology that ranges from machine learning and quantum computing to human cognition and linguistics.

Filters
 
SORT BY
Name Contact Information Program Name(s) PM's Areas of Interest
Dr. Mark Becker
mark.becker@iarpa.gov
301-243-1816301-243-1816
SuperTools Homomorphic encryption, Identification integrity, Information hiding, mathematics, Privacy enhancing tehcnologies, Signal processing
Dr. Dawson Cagle
dawson.cagle@iarpa.gov
301-243-2083301-243-2083
SMART ePANTS, RESILIENCE electrochemistry, energy storage (batteries), materials chemistry, renewable liquid fuels
Dr. Jack Cooper
jack.cooper@iarpa.gov
301-243-2033301-243-2033
SMART, HAYSTAC, DIVA machine learning, remote sensing, statistical modeling, trajectory analysis
Ashwini Deshpande
ashwini.deshpande@iarpa.gov
301-243-2081301-243-2081
WRIVA atmospheric science, computer vision, electrooptical imaging, image and video processing, machine learning, MTI, physical oceanography, predictive processing, radar
Dr. Michael Di Rosa
michael.dirosa@iarpa.gov
301-243-1815301-243-1815
ELQ, LogiQ atomic and molecular physics, quantum computing, quantum information science (theoretical and experimental), sensing
Dr. Lars Ericson
lars.ericson@iarpa.gov
301-243-1817301-243-1817
BRIAR, Odin advanced materials, biometrics, carbon nanotubes, chem/bio sensors, computer vision, electrooptical sensors, face recognition, fingerprint collection and matching, nanotechnology
Dr. Pedro Espina
pedro.espina@iarpa.gov
301-243-2088301-243-2088
LHO Acoustic perception & minimum infrastructure, Cryogenic computing, Electronic design automation tools, Josephson junctions, Novel access, Superconducting electronics, Technology computeraided design (TCAD)
Dr. Kimberly Ferguson-Walter
kimberly.ferguson-walter@iarpa.gov
artificial intelligence, cyber operations, cyberpsychology, cybersecurity, deception, human computer interaction, reinforcement learning
Dr. Bill Harrod
william.harrod@iarpa.gov
301-243-1814301-243-1814
SuperCables, RAVEN, AGILE high speed data transmission, microelectronics, nanoscale image reconstruction algorithms, strategic computing, trusted microelectronics
Dr. Donald Hornback
donald.hornback@iarpa.gov
301-243-2030301-243-2030
TrojAI, GRAIL artificial intelligence security, machine learning, nuclear monitoring, nuclear physics, particle accelerator applications, radiation detection and collection
Dr. Paul Kolb
paul.kolb@iarpa.gov
301-243-2082301-243-2082
EQuAL-P, SCISRS antenna design, electromagnetic simulations of complex structures, optical imaging
Dr. David Markowitz
david.markowitz@iarpa.gov
301-243-1808301-243-1808
MIST, MICrONS, FELIX biotechnology, machine learning, neuroscience, synthetic biology
Dr. Timothy McKinnon
timothy.mckinnon@iarpa.gov
301-243-2084301-243-2084
HIATUS, MATERIAL, BETTER Author privacy, Computational linguistics, Human language technology, Language typology and variation, Low resource languages, machine learning
Dr. Michael Patterson
michael.patterson@iarpa.gov
301-243-1812301-243-1812
TEI-REX, B24IC biodefense, biodosimetry, bioinformatics, biomanufacturing, biosecurity, biosurveillance, counters to weapons of mass destruction, infectious diseases, synthetic biology
Dr. Sherrie Pilkington
sherrie.pilkington@iarpa.gov
301-243-1813301-243-1813
MAEGLIN, Fun GCAT CBRNE, Chemical detection, Environmental chemistry, Lasers, optics, Physical chemistry, Spectroscopy/spectrometry
Dr. Kristopher Reese
kristopher.reese@iarpa.gov
301-243-2086301-243-2086
artificial intelligence, biometrics, Computational Social Sciences, cybersecurity, Information Integrity, machine learning
Dr. Steven Rieber
steven.rieber@iarpa.gov
301-243-2087301-243-2087
forecasting, human judgment, logic and critical thinking
Dr. Alexis Truitt
alexis.truitt@iarpa.gov
301-243-2085301-243-2085
Amon-Hen, SINTRA astrodynamics, astronomy, imaging science, orbital debris, plasma physics, space situational awareness
Noel Wheeler
noel.wheeler@iarpa.gov
301-243-2026301-243-2026
MicroE4AI architectural modeling and simulation, artificial intelligence, high performance, heterogeneous, and edge computing, machine learning