Program Managers

IARPA Program Managers are experts in their fields of research who bring imagination and dedication to challenges facing the Intelligence Community (IC). The work of IARPA PMs directly and substantially impacts the IC's future capabilities and, more broadly, the field of science. This includes a broad spectrum of cutting-edge technology that ranges from machine learning and quantum computing to human cognition and linguistics.

Filters
 
SORT BY
Name Contact Information Program Name(s) PM's Areas of Interest
Dr. Dawson Cagle
dawson.cagle@iarpa.gov
301-243-2083301-243-2083
RESILIENCE electrochemistry, energy storage (batteries), materials chemistry, renewable liquid fuels
Dr. Jack Cooper
jack.cooper@iarpa.gov
301-243-2033301-243-2033
DIVA, SMART machine learning, remote sensing, statistical modeling, trajectory analysis
Dr. Michael DiRosa
michael.dirosa@iarpa.gov
301-243-1815301-243-1815
LogiQ atomic and molecular physics, quantum computing, quantum information science (theoretical and experimental), sensing
Dr. Lars Ericson
lars.ericson@iarpa.gov
301-243-1817301-243-1817
BRIAR, Odin advanced materials, biometrics, carbon nanotubes, chem/bio sensors, computer vision, electrooptical sensors, face recognition, fingerprint collection and matching, nanotechnology
Dr. Pedro Espina
pedro.espina@iarpa.gov
301-243-2088301-243-2088
Amon-Hen adaptive optics, astrometry, astronomy, computational imaging, fiber optics, image reconstruction, optical design, optical interferometry, optical sensors, optics, small aperture telescopes, space situational awareness
Dr. Bill Harrod
william.harrod@iarpa.gov
301-243-1814301-243-1814
SuperCables, RAVEN, AGILE high speed data transmission, microelectronics, nanoscale image reconstruction algorithms, strategic computing, trusted microelectronics
Dr. Mark Heiligman
mark.heiligman@iarpa.gov
301-243-1816301-243-1816
SuperTools complexity theory, computer science, theory of algorithms, computer/human interfaces, cryptology, geology, machine learning, mathematics (number theory, algebra, and algebraic geometry), quantum information science (theoretical and experimental), scientometrics, symbolic computation
Dr. Donald Hornback
donald.hornback@iarpa.gov
301-243-2030301-243-2030
TrojAI nuclear monitoring, nuclear physics, particle accelerator applications, radiation detection and collection
Dr. Paul Kolb
paul.kolb@iarpa.gov
301-243-2082301-243-2082
EQuAL-P, SCISRS antenna design, electromagnetic simulations of complex structures, optical imaging
Dr. David Markowitz
david.markowitz@iarpa.gov
301-243-1808301-243-1808
MIST, MICrONS, FELIX biotechnology, machine learning, neuroscience, synthetic biology
Dr. Timothy McKinnon
timothy.mckinnon@iarpa.gov
301-243-2084301-243-2084
BETTER Author privacy, Computational linguistics, Human language technology, Language typology and variation, Low resource languages
Dr. Michael Patterson
michael.patterson@iarpa.gov
301-243-1812301-243-1812
TEI-REX biodefense, biodisimetry, bioinformatics, biosecurity, biosurveillance, counters to weapons of mass destruction, infectious diseases, synthetic biology
Dr. Sherrie Pilkington
sherrie.pilkington@iarpa.gov
301-243-1813301-243-1813
SILMARILS, MAEGLIN, Fun GCAT CBRNE, Chemical detection, Environmental chemistry, Lasers, optics, Physical chemistry, Spectroscopy/spectrometry
Dr. Steven Rieber
steven.rieber@iarpa.gov
301-243-2087301-243-2087
forecasting, human judgment, logic and critical thinking
Dr. Carl Rubino
carl.rubino@iarpa.gov
301-243-2081301-243-2081
BETTER, MATERIAL human language technology for low resource languages, linguistics, machine translation, typology
Noel Wheeler
noel.wheeler@iarpa.gov
301-243-2026301-243-2026
architectural modeling and simulation, artificial intelligence, high performance, heterogeneous, and edge computing, machine learning